Our Lady of Mercy School for Young Women is extraordinarily proud of our Board of Trustees, who volunteer their time and efforts on behalf of the school. This group of learned, passionate women and men ensures the school’s success and prosperity by collectively directing the school’s affairs, while meeting the appropriate interests of the administration, faculty and staff, students, and parents. In addition to business and financial issues, the Board of Trustees - whether meeting as a full Board or in critical sub-committees - provides oversight and of school governance, social responsibility, and ethics. Mercy’s Board of Trustees serves as a role model for the entire school, and we are grateful for their high level of commitment.



Suzanne Klingler Johnston '61, President
Terry Quinn, Principal


Noveera Tahir Ahmed, Ph.D. '96
Merideth Andreucci
Pamela Fennell Baker '74
Terri Cubiotti
Heather Hanson Goodbody '87
Michael Holvey
Thomas Huber
Thomas Ioele
Timothy Jones
Richard Laudisi
Christine Licata, Ed.D.
Barbara Moore, RSM '51
Susan Moore
Kathleen Fitzgerald Oleksyn '96
Patricia Prinzing, RSM
Laura Purcell
Betsy Riedman
Patrick Rogers
Jose Santana
Helen Root Scalia '01
Catherine Sweet, Ed.D.
Caroline Whelan Tolbert '02
Alberto Uy
Sheila Gartland Xander '79

Honorary Trustees

Kathleen Murray
Kathleen Bonsignore Walgreen '61
Mrs. Margaret (Peggy) Finigan Wegman '46